North-7

The manifesto of Sever was not to obey the established rules of the game, to build its own. At first it meant to be in a vacuum, to not fit anywhere. When we inevitably went outside, we resisted the art environment

North-7 is a group of artists emerged from the experimental research base founded in 2013 by the group of friends-graduates from St.Petersburg State Secondary Art School and ProArte Foundation School for Young Artists. The artists investigate national context with no regard to already existing institutional dictates or intellectual trends. North-7 is far self-reliant artistic organism, extracting strong energy from the process of inner relations between community participants. Group participants experiment with different artistic languages and forms while performative practices remain the main activity for the group as they represent an essential form of collective involvement in living artistic experience.

 

Members of North-7 won a prize Present Continuous 2018 and after that group's artwork entered M HKA museum collection in Antwerp. They also joined the long list of the Sergey Kuryokhin Prize. North-7 together with the artists Tatyana Chernomordova opened the exhibition space Kunsthalle Nummer Sieben. 

 

Group members: Alexandr Tsikarishvili, Nestor Engelke, Petr Dyakov, Leonid Tskhe, Anna Andrjievskaya, Nestor Kharchenko, Oleg Khmelev, Liza Tsikarishvili and friends.

Север-7

Манифестом «Севера» было не подчиняться устоявшимся правилам игры, выстраивать свои. Вначале это означало быть в вакууме, никуда не вписываться. Когда мы неизбежно вышли наружу, то начали сопротивляться процессам в арт-среде

Север-7 – объединение молодых художников из Санкт-Петербурга, начавшееся с экспериментов на одноименной исследовательской площадке в 2013 году. Художники группы исследуют национальный контекст без оглядок на уже сложившиеся в прошлом институциональные предписания или интеллектуальные тренды. Объединение представляет собой самодостаточный художественный организм, черпающий внутреннюю энергию из процесса взаимодействия участников группы. Они экспериментируют с разными языками, тогда как главными для группы остаются перформативные практики как формы коллективного проживания художественного опыта в реальном времени. 

 

Участники Север-7 стали победителями премии Present Continuous 2018, после которой работа группы вошла в собрание музея Антверпена M HKA, вошли в лонг-лист Премии им. Сергея Курехина. В 2019 «Север-7» совместно с художницей Татьяной Черномордовой открыли выставочное пространство Kunsthalle Nummer Sieben.

 

Участники группы: Александр Цикаришвили, Нестор Энгельке, Петр Дьяков, Леонид Цхэ, Анна Андржиевская, Олег Хмелев, Нестор Харченко и друзья.