::vtol:: b. 1986

Art — is a structure in a way, sometimes it consists of symbolic work processes, sometimes it is literally an interface.  In a modern world full of electronic devices the only comprehensible language is technological

::vtol:: is the pseudonym of Russian artist, musician and researcher Dmitry Morozov, who works at the intersection of art and science. In his artistic practice, he uses the latest technologies to realize ideas in such directions as robotics, sound installations and performances, as well as kinetic art.

 

Practically in every project ::vtol:: develops consistent concepts that endow objects with mythology. Technologies for the artist are researching tools, which help to understand the relationship between machines and living things better. According to ::vtol::, in modern realities, technology is an ideal means of communication with the viewer.

 

Finalist of the NOVA ART competition (2019), twice laureate of the Sergei Kuryokhin Prize in Contemporary Art (2013, 2020), laureate of the XV State Prize in Contemporary Art Innovation in the nomination Artist of the Year and the Prix Cube Prize (France, 2014). Honorable Mentions: VIDA 16.0 (Spain, 2014), Ars Electronica (Austria, 2015, 2017).  ::vtol:: works were presented at various exhibitions and festivals, including NCCA, MMOMA, Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, State Tretyakov Gallery, Electromuseum, Laboratoria Art & Science Space (Moscow), ZKM Center for Arts and Media Technologies (Karlsruhe), Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art (Boulder), National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts (Taichung) and a number of other major festivals such as Mirage (Lyon), Ars Electronica (Linz), Future Everything (Manchester) and CTM (Berlin).

 

The artist's works are in the collections of the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Museum of Sound in St. Petersburg, the Polytechnic Museum in Moscow, the ZKM Center for Arts and Media Technologies in Karlsruhe, Germany, and private collections.

::vtol:: 1986

::vtol:: – псевдоним российского художника, музыканта и исследователя Дмитрия Морозова, который работает на стыке искусства и науки. В своём творчестве он обращается  к новейшим технологиям, с помощью которых реализует идеи в таких направлениях, как робототехническое, звуковое, перформативное и кинетическое искусство.

 

Практически для каждого своего проекта ::vtol:: разрабатывает последовательные  концепции, которые наделяют объекты мифологией. Художник создает продуманные миры со своими системами и законами. По его мнению, в современных реалиях технологии стали идеальным средством для коммуникации со зрителем, а также инструментом исследования взаимоотношений между машинами и живыми существами. 

 

Финалист конкурса NOVA ART (2019), дважды лауреат премии в области современного искусства имени Сергея Курёхина (2013, 2020), лауреат XV Государственной премии в области современного искусства «Инновация» в номинации «Художник года» и премии Prix Cube (Франция, 2014). Почётные упоминания: VIDA 16.0 (Испания, 2014), Ars Electronica (Австрия, 2015, 2017). Произведения ::vtol:: были представлены на различных выставках и фестивалях, включая ГЦСИ, MMOMA, Музей современного искусства «Гараж», Государственную Третьяковскую галерею, Электромузей, Laboratoria Art&Science Space (Москва), Центр искусств и медиатехнологий ZKM (Карлсруэ), Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art (Боулдер), National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts (Тайчжун) и ряд других крупных фестивалей, таких как Mirage (Лион), Ars Electronica (Линц), Future Everything (Манчестер) and CTM (Берлин). 

 

Работы художника находятся в коллекциях Государственной Третьяковской галереи, Музея звука Санкт-Петербурга, Политехнического музея в Москве, Центра искусств и медиатехнологий в Карлсруэ и частных собраниях.