Rostan Tavasiev b. 1976

I am trying to do someting in art what I am deprived from as a viewer 

Rostan Tavasiev works in the genre of painting, graphics and installation. He is known for his works with soft toys created in the author’s technique called begemotopis. He actively develops the concept of game art. Currently the artist is working with the idea of art in outer space and in an imaginary future.

 

From 2002 to 2020 Rostan Tavasiev took part in 29 personal and more than 70 group exhibitions in Russia, Italy, France, Germany, England and the USA. The finalist of the State Prize in the field of modern art Innovation (2006, 2013).

 

The works are included in collections of the State Tretyakov Gallery, the State Center of Contemporary Art in Moscow, the Multimedia Art Museum, the Moscow Moscow Museum of Contemporary Art, the Museum of Contemporary Art Art4.ru and others.

Ростан Тавасиев 1976

Я стараюсь делать в искусстве то, чего мне самому не хватает, как зрителю

Ростан Тавасиев работает с такими медиа как живопись, графика и инсталляция. Известен работами с использованием мягких игрушек, созданных в авторской технике «бегемотопись». Активно развивает концепцию игрового искусства, а также вопрос взаимодействие искусства с научной фантастикой. Последние несколько лет занимается исследованиями возможностей создания произведений искусства в космосе. 

 

С 2002 по 2021 состоялось 30 персональных и более 70 групповых выставок с участием Ростана Тавасиева в России, Италии, Франции, Германии, Англии и США. Финалист государственной премии в области современного искусства «Инновация» (2006, 2013).

 

Работы находятся в публичных коллекциях Государственной Третьяковской галереи, Государственного центра современного искусства в Москве, Мультимедиа Арт Музея, Московского музея современного искусства, Музея современного искусства «Art4.ru», Красноярского музейного центра и др.